This thing they whisper ‘Love’..

She told me,

‘Its really sad to think that my grandmother  probably never loved my grandfather.. Its understandable.. she was really pretty and looked way out of his league even to us. And she only married much later than her friends, after she gave up on her hope ‘waiting for the right man’ to come and swift her off.  But for my grandpa it wasn’t that way at all.  She was everything’.

‘He was a really insecure man even at that age, probably because of this complex he had, that she did not at all  feel for him.. So,  if he didn’t see her around sometime, even if it was just for a while, he’d turn the house upside down.’

‘And now, he has been dead for more than a year. But my grandma still wakes up scared having dreams about him.. She thinks, he will come after her to take her with him too. Because that’s what he would do, if he could…’ 

slodive
slodive

 

I sat thinking quite a while over my friend’s story of her grandparents. I don’t know, what would i have categorised this story into, had it been a book. Its a win for one and a loss for the other… I mean, I am happy for the man who finally heard ‘yes’ and married ‘The Person’, but i am sad again for the woman, who spent her entire life with a man, whom she never came to love. And now, even after death she has to worry..

pintesrest
pinterest

This drives me to question what is this thing, they whisper around love?

I grew up hearing my parents own version of their love story as well. ( Its dramatic! Sort of like movies, which i will be posting in some day as well.   That would  explain my own need of dramatisation too!! 😉 Haha ) Anyways, the thing is as much as i would like to believe their story would have made a good show, I will be be honest, it wouldn’t have landed on my own shelves. Because, i saw and i see the story they have, after ‘they got happily married’.

It got bad.

At one point of time, i almost stopped believing, thing called ‘love’ exists at all. How was i ever to live with one person all my life, who were like my parents? Angry, least understanding and always looking for a reason to quarrel… Well, that’s how children’s minds work i suppose.

I remember my dad saying ‘Marry a man who understands you, who can tolerate you. Not the one you fall in love with. Because you could fall in love with a beggar….Life is long’.

I never thought we would survive this.

sad-quotes-on-love

Now, almost 30 years after their marriage, they are still together. I know now definitely, this is love. May be not the love, that screams passion. But the kind of love you have with person, with whom you spent your last thirty years with, with whom you waved your youth goodbye with and with whom you had your children with.

Probably, seeing their half of life gone now, my parents look closer than ever.. They have known each other, since there age was on one digit number. Weakening bones, greying hair and wrinkling skin..on once those baby chubby fats must have taken its toll.

pinteresttttt
Pinterest

And probably ‘those feeling’ softened them. Or probably, over these years they learnt to accept each other flaws and their own flaws as well. Maturity does come with age. When does one learn lesson, one never really knows.  On those nights of anger, rage, bitterness, hatefulness, probably there was still ‘love’ lurking around that kept them together..

What ever it was, this is what ‘love looks like’ to me now.

 

There is no guarantee that you will forever be in love with the person once you loved, or you will come to be in love with the person you have lived your entire life with. There are people i know, who just married as two strangers and fell so madly in love later and again there are people who have been forever in love with then grew to hate each other so much. Whatever this is.. this thing we say ‘LOVE’ is or they whisper around, when you have it, keep it…. if ONLY its worth it.  🙂 🙂 🙂

1502479223013
😉

 

 

43 thoughts on “This thing they whisper ‘Love’..

  1. How does a person decide if it’s worth it? By looks? Wealth? Chemistry or 🌈 and 🦋’s? My feelings rest on the two individuals themselves and sometimes I feel that you know something is there and you just have to see how the 🔥 burns.
    Very good post your highness, it almost sounds like something I would have wrote, especially the ending….it’s scary how we think alike. I really enjoyed reading this and you’re right, your parents found a way to make love in their relationship and that’s what has to be done if you want something to last. Like I said, if you hold your own pen, you write your own story. Love the post also, wonderful job your majesty! 👸🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmm..it is scary!! Hahhahha. Hmm if u feel that way coz i did steal ur words ‘ if the person is worth for’..but like u said, i wil just kip it as ‘burrowing from you’ 🙂
      Idk how people decide if its worth it..i gues people jus kno joker. Hmm i wil alys remember that joker, u sayin ‘we alys hold our own pen and write our own story’. 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bright as you are beautiful your highness, remember that too. You can steal that if you like, and keep it.
        People do just know your majesty, the mind is programmed to succeed but we change it ourselves with negativity. Do remember that saying, we do hold our own pen, I like that saying….especially because I made it up. 🙂🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. hahhahha Then u didn read my coment properly Joker. I wrote ‘right’ instead of ‘write’ how smart does it make me? I will keep it. Its a very good advice. 🙂 Of course yu made it up. Ur Smart pants!! hehhee

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re very smart because I knew where you were going with it, we understand each other… hahaha, write is right anyway you right it. So keep it cause your a smartie pants too your highness. 😁👸🏼

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha!! You are to smart for your own good your highness, but that’s a good thing.
        What am I up too? Putting proposals together for work tomorrow, thinking about you and watching television while blogging in between. Multi tasking….very romantic! Hahaha, and boring.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Wah multi tasking is good. M doing the same thing.. scrolling across youtub efor any good and tryin to arrange my blogs. Hmm u bloggin..does it mean m gona be seeing a new post anytime soon?

        Liked by 1 person

      6. hahhahahhahhahahha really thats a tough thing to crack.. It gave my head a tough spin”’ M too lazy to get through ur witty coments like that rit now.. Hahaha. All i got is, u think i like the things u like about knowing what i like, which could be right” 😉 hahhaha

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Like I said, I have to be confident to be by someone like you. You bring out the best in me your majesty, you have that personality. Like I said, 🃏👸🏼…two of of kind. Power cards!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Spoken like the intelligent queen you are. We bring out the best in each other I believe your majesty and that’s good. We allow us to be our crazy selves in the castle by ourselves. I’m glad I can boost your confidence as you bring out the best in me. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Well we are both happy people. And it A-sum that we boost each other. we do bring out the best in eachother. We pamper each other and advice too ^_^.
        Have you watched that movie ‘Best of me?’ You should watch that. Its good. Like GOod good. hehhe

        Liked by 1 person

      10. We are happy and I think we make each other happy and that’s a plus 😁 🃏👸🏼. Pampering advice, can’t ask for more, but remember, I don’t call it pampering, I’m just being honest. 🙂
        I haven’t seen that movie but if my majesty thinks it’s good then I will make it a point to research and check it out.🙂. Hahaha, how could I pass on your word, your word is law. 🌹

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Hahhaha my word is law huh? I like that. Thats sort of thing my joker sud say hahhahaha. Well if those are ur honest words it keeps my float” I don kno if u wud like that though unless ur into romatic luv story kinda thing..but do chek it out’ who knows it mit melt ur heart.
        Any movies u wud like to advise me to watch? ur hand picks? P.S- my movies list on ‘Binge on movies post’ is expanding at an alarming rate. I have edited it again, also mentioning the movies i watched before that i really liked 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Yes your highness, your word to me is law.😉. So you should stay afloat because I mean that, which means we’ll have very little to argue about in our castle except…..hmmm, never mind. Nothing to argue about😁.
        I will check it out, I’m into anything my majesty is into because I want to relate to her as I want her to relate to me. Besides, I do enjoy romance.
        A good show I have come across was a sci fi called “Passengers” that was good. “Me before you” is a heart tugger and I saw a show called The Boss, only because one of the actors from GOT was in it. I seen all the Saw series. I visited your list and there are more on there that caught my eye, boy do we see 👀 2 👀! 🃏🌹👸🏼

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Hmmm hahhaha I like that word ‘law’ huh? Well i do hope we wil hav nthg to fight abt coz i don kno how ti kip along. I wil jus walk out and i don wana do that. Although the word ‘EXCEPT’..makes me think….wat can we posibly fight abt????
        Hmmm like you wrote we see eye to eye..It is kinda scary. I DO relate to you!! In fact i watched both the movies ‘passengers’ and ‘me before you’ . And i loved em both. IDK how i missed em. I like passengers coz by the end it got me really mad, that guy in a way ruined the gals life. I mean c had an ambition right..and he woke her up. C got realy angry, it makes sense coz i would have. hahhahahha. And then there is ‘me before you’..I like the thing how it reflects life.. idk sort of like how u cud find some1 out of ordinary to fall in lov with at worst posible time and stil hav to move on with life. That nthg about ur life changes.. hahha i gues sorta like that. I will add them to my list. I missed those to put on list. And its strange how u wud bring those two.. Is my brain ur rain????? hahhahahhahahahhaha
        Hm The Boss? I wil check that out. GOT / I thot u didn watch it..hahhah Don let it polute ur mind, although must say it is realy interesting. I hav watch only til season2. Til the part jofrey died. I am waiting for enof season to colect so i can binge!!! hahahha. Saw series huh?? I seen 1 ,2 i guess. i cudn go on…hahhahhaha. That kinda thrillers gives me creeps on my sleep. hahhaha Yeah i gues we do see eye to eye!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Hahaha, law…..then I’ll keep saying it if you like it.😉. We won’t have nothing to fight about your majesty, we are to much of a pair and like I said, in our castle there is no drama. I don’t like the walk out thing because that’s just a sign of giving up and you don’t strike me as someone who gives up, I wouldn’t want you to walk out either but you are the queen and you can do what you want because you are law. There’s that word again😉. But, we see to eye to eye to fight so that it not my concern.
        Yes we do see eye to eye and we do relate to each other, don’t let it scare you away😁. In Passengers, I think he woke her up because of the lack of companionship, that’s where it stemmed from and that’s where the whole story derived from. I guess any girl doesn’t wanna be woke up, huh? 😉. Me before you was more of how two different people could develop a relationship.

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Hmmm u sud say that v often. Looks v pleasing to read that law thingy…. 😉 hmm yup there r no deamas in our castle unless i throw one..but u rarely rarely do..and i belib u won giv me reason to… Yeah i kno the whole story point is that but the gal its not like c had no choic at al then…idk.But its a great movie…that i agree!
        No girl wants to b woke!! Thats true. Esp som1 like me. Sleeping is my hobby. Sometimes i wish i cud get paid for it.. then i’d b rich! Hahhaha. Me before u was, a man faling in lov again, knoin he cud b loved despite evrything…..and a woman who fel in lov, left evrything only to b heart broken. Hahhahaha. Its sad. Its good. 🙂 😦
        Awww.ur a sweetheart!! U lik romantic movies!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      16. Hmmm, law!!! 😁. Anything that makes my majesty happy, I’ll do because your happiness is my happiness and that also is law. Don’t worry, I won’t provide you with a reason for dramas or walk away.
        Yeah, that’s the story behind passenger and she didn’t have a choice because of her slumber state but, she got live and adventure out of it😁. But perhaps no girl wants to be woke up but then again that depends on what she’s waking up to😏. I’ve watched television shows where women didn’t mind getting up by something already up. Sleeping is only a hobby, haha… paid for it….you don’t wish that but I love your sense of humor, I’m still laughing!! Me before you was about realizing love, I love your little laugh at the end….hahaha. You’re beautiful.😉👸🏼
        Yes, I like some romantic movies…like I said…..we could sit in the castle and watch something and bond over the same flick because we’re so alike. 😉 🃏🌹👸🏼

        Liked by 1 person

      17. You know Joker its kinda scary how i thought Will and i were so similar in many many ways. We were so alike. And now you and i are alike. I know i was alys a chameleon but this time these times i was being me..nothing else. I don understand how we can realate so well. It means i haven tried much in life to people around me. If i can relate to some1 miles away, i must surely b able to relate those ard me..hahahahahhahahhah These are the things you make me think sometimes. I kno. My Brain!!
        Why does ur reply sound like sthg comin out of gutter? or did i over analyze it? I ldidn mean ‘sleepin around’ joker, i meant where u literaly take part in some ‘Somnia’ projects like That one with Nasa i heard where they paid people for sleeping 10 days strt or sthg.. hahhaha. idk. i must hav made that up, to feed my laziness.
        hahahhahha you sound very ‘dateable’ then. A guy who can do both romantic’ and ‘thrillers’. hehhehehe

        Liked by 1 person

      18. It’s hard to be similar to someone when you considered yourself a chameleon😉
        I believe you and I are alike, it’s almost like magical💫. Perhaps you just feel you can be yourself with me and you can be, there’s no need to hide your beautiful self from me. But you are right, you can relate to people around you as easily as you can to people far away but then again that’s not always the case. I know people who can love someone miles away but can hate their next door neighbor, it really depends on chemistry, magic, comparability and other things that you can’t force. But you are special, you have a magnetic personality, it should be easy for you, hahaha. I’m glad I make you think🃏🌹👸🏼
        I don’t intend for my replies to be gutter bound your highness….I know what you meant as far as sleeping as part of a job, I was implying that you were not lazy like that and I knew that you were joking. Now my making you sleep more comfortable remark was heading toward the gutter but I caught myself and decided not to go there😉. It was probably to early😁
        I am dateable, hahaha, you sound way dateable too. But yes, I do enjoy romantic movies as well as thrillers and chillers.😁. Hahaha! 😉. Here you go your highness 🌹🌹. Two roses for you gorgeous.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Chemistry magic comparaibility huh…the possibilities.. maths and calculations….hahhaha. Easy for me…hahaha. Many times people luk at me like, wat c is talking.. Truth 😉
        I am super lazy. I wud win anything anyon e on laziness competetion. Except wen i hav to work. At that, m super fast and hardworking. Wen i slack, i slack, i rarely breathe, so that i can conserve my energy. hehehhehe. Shut down everything. Its gud that u caut up urself, u don wan us to b in awkward postn joker’ especialy with ur ‘fun idea’ of people on ur head. hahhaha. It is too early.. And we SUDN go there. Ah Thank You joker!! Two roses huh? Made me day!!! ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      20. We have magic it seems, and our chemistry kicks off and our compatibility is scary…hahaha! A lot of equations and numbers but I’m no Einstien but all I know is our castle is a happy place😁.
        I’m sure when people look at you, they aren’t wondering what you’re talking about, they are probably intrigued by you your highness…it’s hard not to be awed by beauty and grace😉. Truth!
        You’re like me in so many ways, I can be super lazy too when I want to be like on the weekends sometimes, I can sleep through Sunday if I want to or just lay in bed and lax all day. But when I’m in work mode, I’m really focused on getting things done but like I said, I know how to prioritize things to a key, hahaha. I know what to put on the top of my list and work my way down but everything gets done in due time.😉.
        I tend to catch myself every so often but I know I can still be myself around my majesty as she can be around me. I know if I get naught, she’ll slap me back in line😉 and I don’t mind at all because there’s a time and place, you can be naughty too at times and I’m fine.🙂. We won’t put ourselves in an awkward position, there’s no need for us to feel awkward your highness, there are no people in my head, only you at the time and that’s only when I’m thinking about you. 🙂. But I won’t go nowhere your highness won’t go because like I said, you are law. But the castle is as far as I go, I keep it beautiful. We both have pens. 🖊
        I try to make my majesties day everyday, that’s my goal…to light that beautiful royal face with a smile. I want her to think of her Joker when she smiles, if that happens then I’m doing something right and I’m doing my job. 😉🌹

        Like

      21. But yeah, Me before You was sorta like how you described it in a sense. I like the way you break films down, very intelligent your highness and well thought out.😉. But, yeah we share the same taste in some things. We could probably sit and watch the same thing and get a kick out of it 😉. Maybe our brains are as one…….perfect pair!
        The Boss is kinda funny. Yeah, I’m a GOT watcher but my mind isn’t polluted, it’s rather difficult to infiltrate my mind and pollute it your highness. Only one person has managed to infiltrate my mind thus far. I’m caught up on the series, I don’t tend to binge, no time.😁. The Saw series is very good, I’d watch it with you if I could just to keep you safe and secure and at ease.😉. Hahaha. Aside from the gore, there’s actually a decent message within them all. Yes, it’s safe to say we do see eye to eye and that’s a good thing. 🃏🌹👸🏼

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Hahhaha u r the first one who liked the way i see it hahhaha. Why wud u?? Its insane. Ur smitened by me! 😉
        I don belib only one person cud hav infilterated ur mind. Its imposible at ur age. Hahhaha. Hmm ur a busy man. I got enuf time on my hand if i manage to wake up. Sometimes i sleep 24hrs. If i don hav some1 to wake me..i might as well slep strat for48hrs!! My talent! Superpower u cud say..hahhahhahhahhah. The last saw i watched was waking up in a haystack of syringes ..i stil get creeps and cutting ones own feet. The things people can imagine!! God!!! Hmmn idk if i got any mesage from thst one though..i wil c ine tonight then..
        Ps. M strong enuf joker!!. Hahhahha.

        Liked by 1 person

      23. Hahaha, there’s nothing wrong seeing eye to eye with my majesty 😉. Nothing insane about that, that’s just how you drive me your highness😏. Smitten? I never said I was smitten by you did I?😁
        Well, there’s a difference between infiltrate and making an entrance and exit. Over the course of time and time to come people will enter our minds and thoughts but leave in time. I rarely think about people on a daily basis in a rendezvous recreational way unless they have infiltrated my mind. Like I said, I don’t dream a lot but I think sometimes and when I do, I think of a certain someone. But yes, my brain and body is busy, but for you I make and create time because time is something you can make if something is important.🙂. If you really try, you can make time….it’s just like making a dish. I can’t sleep sometimes if I have a deadline on something, my brain forces me to get it done, that way I sleep a little better. Comforting would be my superpower, I’d sleep more comfortable or make someone else sleep more comfortable😏
        I “Saw” that episode along with all the others as well😁. The design of those movies, those traps, the messages were diabolical but genius to say the least. The message was all those people in those traps were victims of their own doings. They were all criminals or people who either tormented others the way they were being tormented and the trap was set on them to see if they were willing to die trying to get out, if so, perhaps they would change their ways.
        P.s. I know you’re strong enough, but I’d still want to be there with you😉

        Liked by 1 person

      24. hahhaha Nothing wrong seeing eye to eye huh? Then we wud b looking at eachother all day, playing who wont blink for the longest….hahahha. Perhaps you did say that, thas why i remember.. For somethings, i got sharp/sharp memory. hahha
        When you talk like that..u sound so ‘knowledgeable’ like that ‘tortoise’ on ‘kung fu panda’ 😉 Yeah wen i talk like this, it probly makes u think, how old is this woman? hahhaha
        What if people enter our thoughts infilterate our minds and don leave.. what if we met people like that in our own worlds, who’d never leave our minds? What does rendezvous recreational way mean? Do u think of someone as using them for fun thing on your mind? sounds like that.. Creepy 😉 I’m not good with dishes, so i kinda blacked out on ur example. But i can manage time, for you too ^_^.
        I ‘Saw’ that alone, of course my sister was by me but c wasn helping. REally creativ e isn’t it?? The way the traps are set up. I wonder what went through that scriptwriters mind wen he/she wrote these? I can imagine a dark room and a computer and an darkdark dark mind. hahhahha. Aw so sweet Joker. hehhe

        Liked by 1 person

      25. Hahaha, nothing wrong at all seeing eye to eye your highness and I could look in your eyes all day and wouldn’t mind and I probably wouldn’t blink either. Naw, I’d probably lose, I’m not good at staring contest but looking at pure beauty is a different story though.😏
        Oh, I’m no more knowledgeable than you your majesty, that’s probably why we see eye to eye, because we’re on the same brain wave, we think alike. I think people can enter our minds and not leave, it’s called having an impact, you’ve already done it to people I’m sure😏. Rendezvous recreational way means a fun way of thinking of someone, that’s all…..nothing creepy about it. Not using them as an object of fun, just having fun with them. Making time like making dishes is equivalent to making food, dishes is another word for meals your highness. I’m happy you can manage time for me too though as I can for you and always will.⏱😉
        Like I said, I would watch every episode of Saw with you just to comfort you.🙂. And the fact that it would be fun…haha! Very creative plots, stories and designs and like I said, the messages that were in them were amazing if you looked hard enough. Dark dark movie but it really shed light on the way people acted when the tables were turned.
        I’m sweet but you are much sweeter your highness. 😏. I’m willing to bet on it! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      26. The limit of ur chessiness kips scoring high hahhahaha. Always leaves a mark and a makes me blurp! Bl…u..rp! oops. 😉
        We are similar. In some twisted twisted ways i guess hahhaa. i heard similar poles repel. But for us, we kinda work fine, don’t we? Someday we mit actualy run out of topics to agree with eachother coz we agree at everything ‘eventually’ hahahha. Make sure u disagree with me on somethings. That way we wil kip our convo intact’ 😉
        U don wana watch ‘Saw’ with me. Believe me. I watch two series of Saw yesterday and one part of scream and it kinda makes it easy now to think of how to murder 😉 yeah, it very creative though. The plots and way to kill. Hmm reminds me of a movie i watched it was so good, something about a girl in paris who murders everyone becoz of the gruesom prank she was victim of. I need to search that movie.
        Oh yeah..i am sweet. Sweeter than sugar, sugar cane, even honey. so sweet, i mit put u in coma 😉 ‘sweet coma!’ hahhahahahhahahhaha

        Liked by 1 person

      27. Not cheesy, just honest but we know where the whole cheese spread ends up, huh? 😏. We don’t wanna go there yet because you know what this mouse can do your highness.🐭. Hahaha!
        Yes we are similar in a twisted romantic fun way and it’s rather cool I should say because it does work for us and it works very well. I don’t think we will exhaust topics without creating more, hahaha. And if we do disagree on something one day, we’ll probably end up agreeing that we shouldn’t have disagreed in the first place, that’s how compatible we are😁! Hahaha!
        Oh, I’ll watch Saw with you your highness and I’d feel very safe doing it because you’d be locked in my arms the whole time so I wouldn’t be worried about you going in a killer craze, besides…..you wouldn’t want to hurt me of all people.😑. Who’d explain the hidden messages within the movies to you? Girl in Paris, don’t think I’ve heard of that show, I’ll have to research it.
        You are sweet, I’m very sure of it. I mean I’m a sweetie myself, to the point where I can give you a tooth ache but I’m nothing compared to you. Hahahaha! You sugar rush royalty!! ❤️

        Like

Leave a Reply

