New year. Why you need to have goals??

‘New year? No plans. i will just be spontaneus..’ i hear people say now and then. Ah, i used to be like that… i think to myself. Recalling  the times that i wandered aimlessly, like a nomad in the desert directionless. Reminiscing the moments, when i  spinned round and around, seeing nothing but sand and more sand till 1000 miles away..regretful of why i hadn’t been  little smart and  packed myself one simple ‘compass’ and a piece of paper called ‘map’ before setting out for the voyage? 

dreamstime
dreamstime

I am not saying it will be the same for you and ‘being Spontaneous’ is wrong. NOPE!  Be Fun, Be Adventurous. That is life!! What i am insisting is, nothing wrong with having a little guide to start with..

Raised in strict time table life, i hated routine and planning.  But despite loathing it with all my guts, planning got incorporated into my brain over the long run.  But, it didn’t happen for  ‘being on time’ and ‘actually doing it’for me. So, i got ‘habituated’ working on things only when i wanted them and on procastinating.

And ‘Procastination’ is A BAD HABIT.  Got myself into lot of troubles. I tell you. Not disastrous ones though, luckily. But, letting an entire year go by, ammending for mistakes i made and preparing at last moment in hurry hoping to get best results, cost me a lot. Believe me. I wished many times, if only i had started out with some plans beforehand.

So, if you are a person who is really looking forward to change your life, be something or do something in your life. Set an objective, prepare your goals. And  Get Fixed to it.  . It works! I guarantee you won’t be dissatisfied.

stock-photo-new-year-goals-or-resolutions-colorful-sticky-notes-on-a-blackboard-168343358

It’s a big thing to initiate. A little anxiety ‘at first’. But getting through those keystones a step a time.. you won’t even realize when all your tasks got check boxed. And believe me” when i say again, by the end of year, you will be so proud of yourself when you  throw out that old calender of yours. I can literally imagine you bloating and grinning.. like me with  your double chin sprouting !!!. (ignore if you don’t have double chin… :/ )

Simply put.. Given you had a day off and  you made a rough plan, that you are going to get your laundry done, watch a movie and hangout with your friends. You will end up doing them by the end of the day. Because you know after those things are done you can rest in peace the rest of your hours. But ……if you haven’t come out with any plan, you will just end up ‘over sleeping’ on your day off. And add laundry in ‘to do’ list for God knows when. Not to mention, you will also miss out on quality time with your friends. (Gosh you are smiling on all your pictures alone..looks like a pathetic loner to me. oh..oh  i see your friends here finally but none  of them  have teeth now.. 😉  

You understood me right?

trueagape
trueagape

So here is the thing. Everyday in life is a new day. Never too late to start what you always wanted to do.  Set your destination, plan out your routes to reach there and do it. They say ‘NOW’ is the best time.I think so too, what else can be a better time to initiate than new year..huh? 🙂

35 thoughts on “New year. Why you need to have goals??

  1. Wise words missmonsoon, a man without a plan is not a man…or a woman I guess they say. Be the change you want to see in the world, I believe Gandhi said that and I believe it means if you want to make a difference, it starts with you. How about some spontaneous planning, you’re getting the best of both worlds. Sometimes your already going in the direction you need to go, take it slow. They say don’t let life pass you by but patience is a virtue, passing life ain’t a good idea…breathe, you’ll be fine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm Joker does have way with words 🙂 Well plan for now is not to let life pass by…while moving forward. i adore it when you say ‘Breathe’. Idk is it somthing that u tel urself often? Its starting to become my new mano u know..like ‘breathe..breathe monsoon breathe’ when i start losing it 🙂 Where is ur life heading to?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I try to spit it how I see it but say it without spraying it….don’t want to spit on people. Haha!
        Yeah, I tell myself to breathe a lot down here because it gets real down here to where people lose their cool. Another form of telling yourself to relax and let life grab your hand, nothing wrong with a little help sometimes, you feel me? You can steal that motto….”Breathe”…just keep pounding it in and you’ll be fine.
        My life…..it’s going where it takes me but it knows I’m guiding the tour right now….were working together. Just going to keep busy working up the ladder of life and grab the hand of my goals when they reach out. *Breathe*……I did that for more adoration. Love yourself, but more important, be yourself…..change for yourself, not for silly resolutions. Real talk.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hah! we got caught 🙂 i am making and writing my resolutions for tommorow. Idk if that spit talk was sarcasm coz i don understand sarcasm. so i trust u mean well. Thank you. i am not stealing it, like u said i am burrowing it. I will thank you. but being oneself is quite hard isn’t it..people are alys expecting u to b someone else. But i try to kip my insanity intact 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No, nothing bad and nothing sarcastic…I can’t swing like that because we just met. Spit is another word for talk in Cali, so when I say I spit the truth, it means I speak it….sorry about that, all my comments are meant well, I harbor no ill feelings. Borrow, I like that…..we’ll just share it.
        Being yourself isn’t hard if you know who you are, ask yourself if you’re a puppet or a person. People want you to be somebody else but by trying to make everyone else happy, you’ll end up feeling miserable and that’s real. Once you lose your identity, what’s the use in looking in the mirror? It’s okay to take opinions, but the final decision is yours. Just because someone offers you “crap on a tray” doesn’t mean you have to eat it. It’s okay to live with others, but live for yourself and that’s how you’ll keep your sanity, unless people make you crazy, haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hmmm hahha..i am still not used to ways of languages around. Dont mind me, but then i didn think u meant ill at all. 🙂 Hahaha..i am myself. i hold strong. my head is stainless steel and electric proof. i wonder if these come together. Final decision wil always be mine. You have a caring persona joker 🙂 Everyone around is crazy once in a while..if they aren’t then well they probably hav lost themselves somewher hehhe

        Liked by 1 person

      5. It’s okay, every body has a different way of talking, it makes diversity what it is, so I don’t mind you at all. If I say something that gets by you, I’ll define it.
        You seem to be yourself and that’s hard to find in a person but it’s a trait worth keeping and if your head is stainless steel and electric proof, that’s not a bad deal but it sucks for the stuff on the inside if electricity hit it….it could be rather shocking! Ha *conductor talk* Final decisions are all that matter, there’s chatter, batter but your decision is what matters.
        I try to be caring, it does no good to carry hatred and I always thought like that to this day, that’s why it’s easy to put the fact that you are how you are behind me, I accept it because you are being yourself….and I admire how you forgave me which shows a caring nature on your part….we are not so different. People are just different color blankets covering the same bed, we are the same underneath. Hate is a heavy luggage bag to carry.
        Well, I guess you have to be a little crazy sometimes to keep you sane. So you are right, you are crazy like your little sign says and that makes you sane.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. True…my brain could be deep fried hahaha. We are alike then..But you are a way better person than me. i feel it. Its nice, we are getting to know each other more. So i hav been mening to ask you..where do u get those tshirts from? do u hav a shop or sthg u print those? or u go shopiing looking for those? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Sometimes the brain can use a zap to get it out of nap mode, a charge is okay as long as it’s not cooked. Haha. I appreciate your comment but I am no better than you or anybody else, I am human….and we are complicated creatures with different situations we are brought up into, I have good qualities and so do you. In some aspects, you can be better than I am and I am glad to get to know you, as they say….you’re good people.
        Haha, those are shirts I shop for. Some are actually found in stores and novelty shops and other times I pay to get them printed. I’m a sucker for humor because a smile says more than an essay that is being read. I’m glad you like them. One of my “goals” is to find more.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I bet mine is preety much in overfried mode..but it seems to b managing through till now hahaha. I love the shirts. the punches liners are great..Its cool..you go buying fr those hahha. do u come with one liners yourself and ask them to print? or us etheir one liners? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. An over fried brain is a cook that has work left to do in the kitchen. ;o) Nothing wrong with that, being active is an activity.
        The shirts, yeah, I love them….eye catching. I shop for those like a girl shops for anything to spend money on, haha. Some are pre printed, others, I use my own one liners and have them printed on there….makes it unique. Are you a shopaholic for the little things like I am? Why am I asking that, of course you shop, all females do where I’m from, no offense.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. hahah i am. bUt my trend is diffrent so i wouldn excatly say i ma shopaholic becoz i hav frenz who have like stack andstacks of clothes but never use them but still they buy. I am kinda like. i get the salary. i buy somthings for myself not necessarily branded”’ then i buy for brotehrs and this and that idk..at the end i end up scouring everywhere for best deals and buying for everyone..hahah so its probly my persona problm.
        I have eyes for little things. You kno like idk, like ur one liner shirts..great’ i can pick up on anything and really enjoy owning them more than branded ones . my choice depends on how i can relate to products hahha. Yes women mostly are shopaholic. You are too huh?? hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      11. So you are a conservative, I can respect that because those are usually the ones bailing the spenders out of trouble. My thoughts is I can make a five dollar t shirt look like a million dollars. Then I’ll see the same shirt on a shelf for 30 dollars……I don’t fancy name brand either. I always believe it’s the man that makes the clothes, clothes don’t make the man…..or woman. Yeah, I don’t know jack about expensive shopping, I’m not cheap, just smart.
        So you like humor, that’s good because it takes less face muscles to smile, real talk. I like your sharing attitude.
        Yes, I shop too but it’ll be a secret, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Thats all right..i know a few men who like shopping. But not avid as ladies i gues. mY ex practically nearly cried everytime i took him to shop my clothes..haha but i wudn go wid anyone else. It had to be him for me. But when it’s his turn to shop..he wud start hovering like butterfly too and i had to panick..thankfully his was like only once a month or in 2-3 months. I like smart shopping. But my salary dosent last past a week when its shopping season. Conservative huh? i am like..shop all you want but use what u have. Its ok to spend and shop as long a sits not affecting ur balance but why buy clothese that u were never sure of in first place..rit?

        Liked by 1 person

      13. That’s funny because guys will shop with guys but cry and they have to shop with their partners……they probably don’t want to sit and watch their girls try on half the store, haha! I didn’t know girls liked going with there guys clothes shopping even though it is far and few.
        Smart shoppers are intelligent people, like you. But every season is shopping season for me, but that’s a conservative way of thinking…….prep for four seasons.
        I like that saying, you know, I’ve had fun window shopping sometimes, haha!
        It’s okay to spend, but, sell or trade as long as it doesn’t interfere with your living. Don’t shop for displays, shop for stuff you’ll use. Only do and buy what is right. You’re correct. Waste of space is a over filled suit case.

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Its half past 12 here and fireworks are going great. Next year i will remember to light in some fire works myself hehhehehehhe. i love those!! Good for you..you are all round year. me..only when i get my salary, there are big sales, i imprint on some dress or there are parties. otherwise i don even look at clothes. They are tempting hahaha.

        MY new year resolution blog got cluttered on just 7 points hahhaha. New year is alredy showing efects.

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Yeah, it’s 430 here so I have to go start prepping for the new year…….and try to find some sales, haha. I imprint on certain t shirts to and it usually catches the eye of others.
        Remember, never carry a sweet tooth into a candy store……the dentist isn’t pretty.
        Cluttered or not, what goes thru your mind is on mines, that’s how you learn about someone. I like to know all my friends….Happy New Years missmonsoon.

        Liked by 1 person

      16. You like that, just mixin words like a rap song, you can dig that because I know you’re intelligent under all that self doubt. You don’t fool me missmonsoon, you catch on fast and you pick up faster, not a quality the dummies have, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      17. I’ll settle for a tie against you missmonsoon, that is much better than one of us eating defeat. Haha.
        Like I said, you are brighter than the bulb you are carrying gives you credit for……sometimes I’m fighting to get the upper hand but you didn’t here that from me. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      18. So you’d rather travel with me than ahead of me, you are to kind……..I wouldn’t mind the company. With a person like you, that would make me a winner, right? Nothing wrong with ties anyway, you can’t lose.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. WEll i gues whether one is winner or loser depends on ones way of thinking…i might be lavished with gold but i might stil consider myself ‘loser’. Its all on mind Joker. 🙂 We gota apreciate wat we have. surely in one way or another everyone is a winer…’that is my positive vibe for today lol. Just saw a inspiration video’ 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Well, knowing you makes me a winner, I love your mindset…….I guess there are no losers in life. Rubies don’t make one rich and pennies don’t make one poor, but knowledge does make you wealthy so you are a wealthy person to me!

        Like

      21. It may not fit together so you’ll have to make them go together, ya fell me? You can do it!
        Humor and positivity…….it can carry you far also and you have it too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

