Struggling through step by step…

Yup i have been a parasite. And i admit it.  And my  parents have been way too helpful on fostering this super quality of mine. But i also admit, i have been trying too hard to get out of this in my own ways.

 

As all the excessively dedicated  Asian Parents are, I am very proud to say ‘my dad and mom’ have been generous enough to help me achieve  my goals in every step, throughout my life.Till today infact. I am 20+(don’t want to spill my age here now..do i?? 😉 ) but i get my pocket money monthly..still!! i know.  It’s not much since my dad is the only one working but i manage well.( What could i possibly waste my money on? let me think??A lot of things!!! But i ain’t got it. LOL.)

Internet supervision.

Well i did use to earn my own cash back in my country.(i was always not like this..believe me… :/) But ever since i moved here, in the UK, i preety much feel at the bottom.  I am self studying at home to get my exams done. So, except getting part time jobs i have no option. And on top of that, it has been narrowed to ‘care home’ jobs since everyone thinks ‘a medic’ person will have better experience there. ‘True’ but all of those ask for experience or recommendations and i don’t have one. ‘Don’t work on resturants and bars’ i have been clearly warned… Buuuuuut after, having my melt down on discussion why i need to work and earn my own dough..i got out on ‘seeking a job’ campaign finally.

Main question however was-what is/are my super power?? :/

aliexpress
alixpress

Tried looking all over the internet sites. My CV got only medical qualification and nothing else, literally… So i sat back blank thinking ‘How am i supposed to get a job?’. Finally after some minutes of brainstorming,  i decided to go door to door looking for one. But as you must have predicted,  at the last moment, my guts gave up on me. ‘Why look for one when you got your dad supporting for now? Get your exams done, start working on NHS and money is never a problem’..a well wisher’s note started hitting on my eardrums..

And i almost quit. But, Thank God i didnot stop. And lucky for me, a friend of mine  agreed to help me out..walking door to door, like door to door!! (and we met only 3 months ago!). I don’t know when and where will be hooking a job on my net just enough to survive but believe me’ ”””i will remember this day..

toonsonline
toonsonline.jpg

Lessons learnt..

1)It’s a tough tough world out there..my friend.

2)Indeed the bond of Friendship doesnot grow bigger with time than it does with help and caring.’

Happy Blogging 🙂

40 thoughts on “Struggling through step by step…

    1. Thank You Zara. Really appreciate your help. 🙂 For now, i have been kept as a training in a cashier at a resturant. It’s quite near my house. and yes the job is way out of my focus but i am excited about having a diffrent experience. Thank you again for asking ^_^!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Good luck missmonsoon, you getting out to do stuff shows a lot of character, some losers don’t even do that cause they’re kid minded. Value your efforts, appreciate and keep those friends close and you’ll do it! Good day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you missmonsoon. By leaving certain garbage in the past, your New Year won’t be so littered Keep your head on your goals and those closure doors closed. This will be your year….and don’t forget to keep on writing. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, no missmonsoon, only if you want me to bounce, ya know. The New Year isn’t about getting old, it’s about getting new and the way you do that is to make a priority list….resolutions!!You got your schooling and your friends helping you find jobs…keep them close because they count for something. Other crap that needed closure, just close the door and “Live your Life” as they say in Cali. Happy New Year missmonsoon, and yeah….for the rec, keep writing and ill keep commenting if we could be friends. It’s always good to go in a new with a new.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uh huh..i did make it. Planned and pinned it to details now i just gotta do it which is the hardest part. You wil be seeing my new year resolutions soon like tommorow may be..just a sa journal. i like making one..its been 3yrs i hav started making one and i feel focused and u kno looking back i know wat i did this year and the previous year. If only closing the door was that easy. Human as u can see are preety emotional creatures hahaha..but ‘living life’ is the aim 🙂 Of course we are friends and yup same goes with you. I would like to read ur posts too. Happy New Year 2017!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right on, execution is the hardest but it’ll get easy for you, power of being positive. I’ll be looking for those resolutions, remember, they are goals….things to thrive for and if you know what you have done for the last 3 years, you’re more organized and focused than you think. Closing doors are only hard when your hands are tied, even then, use your foot….kick it out. What doesn’t kill makes you stronger and what makes you stronger makes you better. Emotional creatures, yeah…..humans are, reminds me of the show “Breaking Bad”…bad habits are hard to break but why New Year it with old issues. Living life to the fullest is the aim, getting where you want to go is the goal and getting there is the bullseye!
        Thanks my friend, good to have you on the cart.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dont go hitting ur head when u read my resolutions. They can be preety silly but then they are just the skimmed ones hahha. i try to be focused. i am clumsy with organisation. somethings are just not me but i try 🙂 Ur right..if u want to close the door u wil end up closing it anyways.. Breaking Bad thats a good show. but i haven been able to follow it well.Aim, goal and bull’s eye. am i talking to another organisation obsessive person hehehehhe.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I won’t go doing that, every ones head has scrambled eggs somewhere. Resolutions are goals, and goals are not silly no matter how meek they sound. New Years make people feel like long tailed cats in a room full of rocking chairs….makes them nervous but it doesn’t have to be, you feel me? Organization is a mindset, you just got your own way.
        Closing one door you don’t want will open up a new one….could be better, could be worse but it’ll happen. You only live once, nope, you live everyday….you only die once so live for yourself and then for others.
        I try to keep my head in the game, I make goals, small ones to start out, that way when I reach it, I feel I accomplished something and that gives me confidence to move forward instead of make a huge goal and never reaching it and end up feeling like a disappointment. It works.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hmmm excellent idea starting with small thing at a time. My first year with plans was diasaster i wanted to do everything in life atonce on that year and nothing worked out!! 2016 i made my resolutions more practical..especially with changing habits and i am doing great with it. I am actually happy with all that i hav achieved on it 🙂 so i am super excited about 2017. well you hav kept it so well!! It does feel like a room full of rocking chairs..and u get anxious and nervous a little. In fact New yr nowdays make me feel that way. hahha. True we live everyday because everyday there is a new sunshine 🙂 So arent you going on gathering party or sthg like that its the EVE!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah, small goals, easy to reach equals bigger accomplishments and you’ll never know you did it, it’s like tricking yourself and reaching your goals. Don’t put to much on your plate right now, it’ll end up lighter in the “load” run. Accomplishing and being happy about your 2016 just makes your 2017 outlook that much better, you know what you gotta do and just tell yourself you’re gonna do it….be excited for the New Year, don’t be nervous because you’ll hold yourself back thinking about stuff.
        Yep, sunlight and a sunnier shine.
        I’m going to a gathering but not until later, I’m not a party animal but I am a social sucker. It’s only 2:oo o clock so it’s not starting till later.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Yes i do follow that story. I like the idea of being turtle..it just keeps walking with the flow. Yes everything does hav their time.. a hare runs faster coz it was given less time to live, its metabolism is higher. a turtle is slow butlives longer than humans..it wouldn hav problm with its pace. it can afford to waste sometime unlike hare.. Everyone has their pace 🙂
        Hahah being social is good, atleast you wont be awkward wen ur frenz catch u talking alone to urself lol..I am glad to know that u guys are well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Yeah, just remember missmonsoon, haste makes waste.
        Nothing wrong with being anti social sometimes…..as long as what you do makes you happy, you do it.
        Like I said, just like you, he is behind me for now and things are good…..sometimes it’s hard to concentrate on a test with so much noise, haha. You did nothing, I’m just glad we are okay because like I said, you are good people. It’s okay to hate the game, but not the player.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. UHmm all of ur advices are good, Makes me sit back and reflect to it 🙂 I appreciate. Thank you!! 🙂
        Hahha i hav nothing to say jOker. I am lost about anything relating to he and me. oh well..my starting new year plan is watching 3-4 movies and relax 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I just give my opinions, it’s the user that makes it advice. Haha, that’s good, nor do I right now.
        Watching movies to kick off the New Year, sounds like a relaxing and safe New Year, can’t get any better. Like I said, you don’t need a crowd to be pleased, I’ve chilled plenty times at the pad catching flicks.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Hahha true. True. I am preety much self entertaining person..i wil start being on depresion if i see people around much actually lol.. coz some can really tick ur day off.. they are just so rude and grumpy. And just coz they had bad day they think its ok to make others have one too. i hate attitude like that..But again, only this year i am chilling alone. next yr i hav big plans hehhe

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Yeah, that’s why I said the choices you make are the choices it takes to be happy. People can be downers, no one wants you to be happy if they’re not so sometimes solace is my best friend and it’s no shame. I tell people, you having a bad day then walk the other way…..or you can just tell them to kick rocks. Sometimes it’s the ones that focus alone that gets the most done at home. Next year you have big plans, I bet you do and you’re gonna kill it with a BANG!!

        Liked by 1 person

      12. THank you..and I will make a bang!!!hahha u actually say that. i wudn dare..i jus find a way to stay away till the moment that person is feeling fine again.
        I stil got ur christmas present. Hopefuly someday i wil give it to you. the one with tiny cards remember. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Haha! Yeah, some people just waits till the fire inside someone stops burning and that’s good too. A gentle soul, it was seems oddly how you can be what you are when you have a heart like you do?
        Oh, haha, my cards……well, only if you’re comfortable…….if not, you can just throw them at me. Haha!! That was a joke so it’s okay to smile. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Hahah you are refering me as a person with double side huh? i am gemini..what can i say? But what i am in that i am out. some people like it some don’t. its just me. Yeah, i sorta got that card when we were good. still hav em. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Zodiacs are one thing, you are as different from your sign as your sign is from mine……. you’re wired a special way and if people don’t like that about you…….tell them to kick rocks.
        I meant hopefully you’ll still give me the cards if you see me on the streets, haha. As far as I’m concerned, you’ve always been good, good as gold…..just like 2017 for us! Golden.

        Liked by 1 person

      16. I am obsessed smiling faces, erotic laughter and Jokers…..what’s your obsessions missmonsoon, it’d be rude of me to take a gift but receive one. Never let that heart of yours change or the world will become a dark place, remember that you are the light around you and them. :o)

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Haha ur obsession sound like the ones ‘Jokers’ would have. hahhaha..My obsesssions..i wonder. I hav never been too obsesed to start with but if i do have one i am pretty dangerous..muhahhahahha (thats my evil laugh). Gifts are gifts. Ther no obligations to reciprocate. Otherwise it wud b credit. hahhaha.

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Ahh missmonsoon, a saying in California we use goes like this…A person with no obsession has no wants. You want nothing, that’s like not needing nothing….must be great to be you. Haha…. just joshing ya but obsessions are good if used healthy and with that laugh, I can tell you got one or two….. we all got skeletons in our closets.
        Gifts are gifts……I like that. You are a very intelligent person, you can probably make a genius feel average in a conversation, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. hahha You caught me there ‘we all do have skeletons in our closet’. Ur remarks are clever and funny hahhaa. A genius cannot strike a good conversation and neither can i..so we both be facing opposite walls looking at the ‘nothing’ hahhaha

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Some people have cemeteries in their closets, haha…..the really shy ones do. I only try to be what some are naturally.
        That’s a genius statement, and it’s remarks like that that lets me know you are smarter than you let on. Soon your mind will stop playing hide n seek and start playing peek a boo because I see talent in you. Haha!!

        Liked by 1 person

      21. Secret- i am the among the one with cemetries on closet!! shhhhh..hahhah. Peeka boo huh..i am waiting forward to play that game then hehhehe. How can anyone pretend to look dumb unless they are really bored or really dumb 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      22. It’s the concealing coy ones that are dangerous in the world and they are usually the most successful. A credit to you, a good card player never shows all of his/her cards. Oh, you can pretend to do anything but you’d have to be pretty bored if you’re going to pretend to look dumb. ;o)

        Like

      23. Good thing about dumb people is they are dumb without trying hahaha…But then well said concealing coy ones are the most dangerous..talk about me lol. Sucessful i doubt..but yeah may be. I don think joker had much problm reading cards. u hav ability to read mind in sum ways..

        Liked by 1 person

      24. Dumb people don’t have to try to be dumb, that’s true and they say if you don’t have to try at something, you must be good at it, haha!!
        Beware of the quiet ones.
        No maybes about it, success or nothing, settle for nothing less! I read rather well but that’s only because I did what comes before that……study!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

