Their Happy Story. :)

What makes life a happy story? It isn’t math where 2+2=4 and you have countless formulas to reach to your ‘one’ solution. Infact i don’t even know  the definition of ‘happy’ what does it mean? Something that defines my  happiness isn’t bound to define  yours ,is it? Was Cindrella truely happy marrying the prince? Some say ‘yes’ others say ‘no’. Well i think only Cindrella knows  and ofcourse the writer.

Anyways, here is a story i wanted to share today that i think met a happy ending..what would you think.. do comment if you want at the end.  This is brother Deecha’s real life story about the girl he used to know.Before i start narrating in his own words, here is a question for you..’Do you think true love  exsistS?

deviantart

deviantart.com

You remind me of a girl whom i used to know a long time ago..(she was from same ethnicity as me)  That  girl, i had  fallen crazily in love with. I don’t know what happened then..i was blindfolded like a mad man. And just to spark a little intrest in her for me..i was willing to go through any lengths. I used to follow her around like a shadow.. everywhere,anywhere she would go, trying my best to grab any chances i could get to win her heart. But in vain,all those efforts yeilded me nothing but more frustation and desperation..

Needless to say  i proposed. A number of times..ended up getting rejected heartlessly. Still, that wasn’t stopping me. For I was determined she was the one i was supposed to be with. Why was I? I don’t know. It was obvious, everyone could see she didn’t understand a thing of how i felt.. For her, i was nothing but a pampered spoilt son of a rich family. Her parents weren’t fond of me either.They had warned me to stay away from their daughter on number of ocassions. But i couldn’t. They were very strict and too controlling.

Months and a year of persistence. Finally things started setting back on place for me. I was really happy. Everything was going right for us.. till that one day, she left for kathmandu and never returned back.

I started worrying..when she didn’t show up after few days like she had promised me to. So, I came to the city myself, searching for her. I looked everywhere i possibly could but i couln’t find a trace. I wish i had stopped then because eventually what i found out much later, devastated me. She had  flown  off with her parents to a diffrent country, never to be back again. And not a word was said to me, about it.

I couldn’t help but feel sorry for brother Deecha then and i couldn’t believe how  arrogant that lady was. This was the man who would have  brought the stars and the moon to her feet( well !!) . But, what he said  to me after he finished his story warmed my heart a little.

‘I wish things were different’ he said. ‘But i don’t regret a thing now. I did everything i could.’  

I didn’t know ‘what love is’ then but i think i understood what he meant when he said that. ‘When you  have done possibly everything to keep that one person.. yet if it still doesn’t work out, no matter how restless the heart is, it finally learns to settle in peace… ‘

The fact is, even before he shared his story firsthand to me, i had heard his mother tell her version of his story  many times .  She would say ‘i don’t know dear what did that girl do..Deechan was like a mind controlled puppet. He wouldn’t listen a thing i had to say. And then, when that girl disappeared he came to the city looking for her. In this place, where he knew noone and noone knew him. What did he do? How did he live?I   asked him to come back many times but he wouldn’t. i was scared, worried he might do something in haste‘.

At the time, I met brother Deechan (at kathmandu ), he had a little daughter and a beautiful wife. They were a lovely couple and a happy family together. Even, how he met his wife  has a story. Some people’s life are are like movies..aren’t they? Good for you,  I am noosey  hahha so here is what i found  out.

It so happens that, his now wife had been madly in love with a boy during her high school years as well. Equally crazy,  to the extent that she had cut her hands when he had refused to accept her feelings. After pursuing him what sounded like  many times times, she was utterly heartbroken.

quotesvil

quotesvil.com

And now, here they were..two heartbroken individuals, their edges coming together to make a complete heart. So lovely together.  My God bless them.

livehappy

livehappy.com

 

 

 

44 thoughts on “Their Happy Story. :)

  1. If a person is willing to chase true love and didn’t catch it, then they didn’t run hard enough. Teleportation ;o)
    Some get away but it’s never the chasers loss, it’s the runners loss. Beautiful tale though missmonsoon, I always like happy endings.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s no ones fault and your right, no one can force you to love them, that’s why free will exist unfortunately, but everyone should be able to choose happiness. But, like you said, it may end up being the runners loss.
        From the Jokers deck!! ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I admire they way you think, very charming. And you are right, I never looked at it that way. Someones runner is always a chaser somewhere else. You make a wonderful part time Queen in the Jokers deck.
        You’re very smart and life isn’t the only thing complicated. Love the turkey.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I thought that was the chicken..haha. So i think u cant blame anyone for own loss n stuff..although one sudn giveup without trying whether it works in future or not haha. So how was the turkey..??u guys had thanksgiving nah??

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It could have been a chicken, sometimes I’m bird blind, hahaha.
        No, no one is to blame for their own losses and you’re right, never give up on something you are chasing even if you are unsure where you may end up. You may be surprised where the road entwines. *love the story so far*
        Yeah, turkey and football was and always is most family traditions…and the Cowboys did win!!!! Thank you for asking and I secretly wished you a Happy Thanksgiving again while I was offline. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      5. No more kinder than you are charming, and Yeah, the Cowboys are doing good. If you watch a game, promise me you will be a Cowboys fan. ;o)
        It’s a lot like rugby actually except there is a little more order to it.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. There are usually huge people playing it..arent there??any game u know a short person like me can play??? U wudn kno i m charming or not..i am so fat n short n i wear thick specks and i hav braces haha

        Liked by 1 person

      7. There are big people playing it, but that’s only because of the equipment they wear, it makes them look bigger. Short people can play any game a big person can play, I don’t know what you consider short or how short you are so I can’t really comment but I’m sure there are games you can play.
        Being a charmer has nothing to do with looks, and by the way, looks are not important, charm is a feeling and I know you are and can be a charming person….total charmer.
        Fat, specks and braces huh…..that’s okay, I have a half of face and that’s not a whole lot!!! Hahahaha half and whole!!! Got you Queen Monsoon.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Hahahah cosidering in most games like those build is important and plus strength i gues..coz u need to push or survive body slamming huh…hahhaha i am way preety in the world of ghollums..lol. Thats me going back to being cocky..a queen has to say c looks fly evn if the mirror infront her cracks hahahah

        Liked by 1 person

      9. There are different positions, believe it or not, some of the bigger guys cant do some positions because they are designed for smaller people..
        Well, I guess I better say I look fly and stay cocky to match my queens attitude even though when I look in the mirror, my reflection runs away. Hahaha. gotta keep up with you.
        Is rugby big where you are?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Of course u need to look fly like me..otherwise the mayor wont b happy.. Loooooks are aparently good impressions..idk much rugby. I almost took rugby for footbal..i seriously need to do some research on these games before people discover i am an alien…lol. Wel footbal (soccer)is popular here..i sorry i not much a sport fanatic but i can tolerate em lol

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Well then, we are the most fly Queen and Joker in the deck, Wow!!!! we look amazing!!!! Best pair of cards in the deck!!!
        Rugby is a cavemans version of football and football is (futbol’) in some countries which is also called soccer.
        It’s okay you’re not into sports, that just gives me something else I can try to catch your interest in if you like. As long as you can tolerate something, we can sit on our throne and talk about them.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Haha its hard to find an intrest to talk about wid me..i basically hav zero general knowledge …about anything..i m not good with sports politics dramas movies..wat can u posibly pick to continue our conversation..i m so bad at conversations that i alys end up smiling only..haha

        Liked by 1 person

      13. I’m sure we can probably talk about anything, you’d be surprised where conversations can go when no common ground was started. Sometimes I just listen too, and I’ll throw an occasional one liner in there. I bet you we can talk about anything if we put our cards on the table. *deck of card reference* The longer the queen stays with the joker, the more they’ll be able to talk about so I’m not worried.
        Besides, just do what you look good doing, smiling fly. ;o)

        Like

      14. Hmm haha..well then i bettr keep my teeth shining lol…coz i d be too busy flashing em..haha. Aw man..its gona hurt smiling alwys..my cheeks are gona have lotta exercise then..plus added one liners from joker..i mit really crack my rib. I might laugh so hard that i mit change my color to blue..if it happens don wry..i am not choking..i m only cyanosed coz i forgot to breath while laughing haha😄😁

        Liked by 1 person

      15. I guess I better keep my teeth shiny too because your smile will probably make me smile. See, if we run out of stuff to talk about, we’ll just smile till we think of something. Haha! And you have some charmingly funny one liners too, but I wont change color if I laugh so hard that I lose air, but don’t worry, it happens all the time because I am breath taking. Running outta stuff to talk about, you may be wrong, you seem to be doing fine.

        Liked by 1 person

      16. Hm if u can dare to smile..coz i have been told i stare and the way i do can kill..so u mit be up for a very long five minute stare especially if ur smile isbreathtaking like u claim..while i look at ur smile..i will look out for sweats on ur forhead too..to know how well i am affecting ur capability to smile hahhaah..wel yet i am not running coz ur pick where i leave…🤗

        Liked by 1 person

      17. I will smile and since my smile is breath taking, you may think you have killed because one can’t go without air.
        And while you do watch my head for beads of sweat, it’ll be hard to see because my smile is also blinding so you won’t be able to tell.
        Your not running yet…..;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Oh i only run when i dont want to stay. I mit pretend run but who am i kidding if u got a sharp eye u mit see my legs are not moving..so its a challange then..whose smile blinds who hahahha..accepted!!oh i alredy see beads of sweat forming on ur forehead 😰 Hahahh

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Hopefully you don’t run. You like to play hard to get huh, I like that because I like to play that too, I’m not that good but I’m okay.
        challenge accepted…..hmm, I like a challenge but I will let you in on a little secret……..I don’t sweat my Queen, and I do see with my eagle eye that your legs are not moving. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Oh don b sure. I can make u sweat. I m confident 🙃..so we both like to play hard to get..poor mayor he wud den b chasing us whole day haha..Really are you seeing with an eagle eye…well i can also see how well u can hide n unhide on instant 👀

        Liked by 1 person

      21. I wouldn’t be to sure charmer, but anything can happen. ;o)
        Well, if we both play hard to get, the mayor wouldn’t chase us because we would be chasing each other. haha!! The mayor would be out of breath.
        I see with an eagle eye and I’m so good that I am hiding right in front of you. I guess that’s why your smile is so big.

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Yeah. Anything can happen..haha is our mayor fat?? Hm may b i know where u hiding but again ur a magician…cant compete with ur illusions..my smile is alys big…esp wen it comes to people cracking terrific oneliners..haha

        Liked by 1 person

      23. So, what does the queen want from the joker…..a part time queen wants to go deeper into Planet Strange? I’m interested in tour guiding. I’m actually working on another post about holidays that will be up soon.
        Saw your social media post, you gotta cheer up, unless you were smiling when you wrote that.
        p.s don’t think i’ll follow your boyfriends blog but this joker will follow the queen……even if she is part time for now. So, what is the Queen of Planet Strange interested in?

        Like

      24. Well i am in intrested in lot of things..like places i haven’t visited ones you know where you can sit from morning to dawn and still feel amazing whether its peaceful or crowdy, in foods that i have never tasted before oh not salads!!! please..idk anything that fills in stomach and appetite tooo and music that makes u tap to the beat…crazy ideas. Knowing people not just people but ‘the people’ Lot of things. I am sorry i am not much into fashion and sports but i can read em too..i read virtually anything if i am intrested on the writer lol. I like movie reviews too hopefully funny ones that makes me wanna check the movie out..there is one blooger i follow she is cool. Why u can follow him hahaha. Don’t stop coz of me. He is amazing writer too. I love his writings!! I read anything he writes hahah.

        Liked by 1 person

      25. Your interest interest me queen monsoon. I will have to get to work on those topics although going places that makes you feel amazing anytime…..that depends on who is on the mind, not where. But, I will get on that and all things don’t interest all people so it’s okay, you can read what I write or not, you’re still charming.
        Doesn’t sound like the “best of terms” kinda thing but I do like the writing style.
        Don’t worry my queen, between blogging and booking, gotta keep my ink full.

        Like

      26. Hahah i know blog is supposed to be neat and professional and anything. Its good to be popular among bloggers too and everyone likes blog that looks professional and detailed. But i want to create a blog that people can relate to you know..haha think like ‘hey..thats excatly how i feel’ and stuffs like ‘here is one mess surviving so i can too’ kinda. lol. Beside i want to write my brains out so yeah most of my writing style and topics are way out of way. Not everyone is the same. I was hoping to find a blog that describes places, not the like you know..its located here this direction and blabla..but in a way how somebody felt being on that place and stufs. i want to travel around and with limited time and budget i wnat to go through best places i can afford to. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      27. Blogs are not specified. Because it’s your blog, it’s supposed to be how you want it to be. Blogs are different because they are supposed to be like that, you know?
        I love your blog, your writing style and your creativity and I haven’t read some of your other stuff yet, just like mines, I write what I want but I’ll also write to suit just cause. every topic is relatable to someone somewhere so just like books, there will always be readers.
        P.S I want to travel within my budget too, but like I said, anyplace can be great with the right passenger, just like every blog can be great with the right author…..like you Queen Monsoon. Exquisive doesn’t have to be expensive, not on my Planet.

        Liked by 1 person

      28. i am sorry i had to retype it. i din find my own reply so in case u havent recieved it..ur right adventures are great with right partners. But not wrong looking out for and planning for travelling right now..good places still adds more. And i agree blogs are supose to be like that and it should be reflecting the writer’s nature.. oh wow wondering what mine reflects…lol. Ur smart pant. u can write to suit the readers i don think i can dare to do that…there are lot of topics i hav no idea of..so u like travelling too? where is the first place u wan go?

        Liked by 1 person

      29. It’s okay, I tend to make people lose their minds and train of thought.🙂. Nothing wrong with planning at all, a lot of things for the eye to see.
        Some bloggers will write to suit, you don’t need to because you are creative and interesting enough so don’t worry, write what suits you and it’ll suit others too. I’ve always been interested in where peoples writing come from, I’m curious about yours, but not nosey.
        There’s different states and countries I’d like to go to. Disneyland, the original. I’d even take the carboncopied, I’m not picky. 🙂

        Like

      30. haha hopefully then we wont meet at strangers..we might even end up wearing custumes together…although i read you cant wear the costumes even the dwarves ones coz they only get the job after rigorous processing and everyone takes their job very seriously..i cant belib we cant even bribe. But i sure we wil think of sumthing..otherwise i wil hav to carry a donaldduck suit myself haha..
        U got me rit there. I got attachments to coments even lol..finding so hard to delete em..ah i making my blog neater if thats the word..😄

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

