That boy

dreamstime

She smiles thinking of the boy who stole her heart

Had her crying one night

Watching him leave, wondering why it hurt so bad

Fools game she said, never wanted to play

Annoyed .frustrated. yet didn’t understand why she kept looking his way

 

Never did she dare to say bye

Had her head held too high to say one ‘hi’

Sat on the corridor and watched him pass

Mouth sealed. Words locked. Perhaps eyes spoke but pride denied.

 

Fingers fall short to count now ..the numbers of years that went

summers haunt back and

so does the kisses of  withered flowers wishes

‘just one moment, just one moment to be with you..’ her heart says

a long sigh..

‘too late to make it happen’ mind regrets.

 

Picturing herself on wedding dress, tonight

Watching at the ceiling, she wonders if things would have been alright

Had she confessed to him , so long ago..

when she was barely just a teen, new to wonders of pheromones

 

‘Don’t mind, couldn’t have afforded a broken heart…’

‘Bad boys only leave you damaged like a trash’

Yet, Forever close right next to her, she wants you

You would never know, would you?

she would cheat, she would steal .. if you ever asked her too

 

How stupid,

Never had  a luck to escape being broken again

Swore she won’t, Yet  she bends her fingers to count it all back to start when  he left

For  ‘That boy’ who  she never forgot,

she will be waiting another year, till her silver hair falls and frail arms give away

to catch one glimpse, to take just one retake

to re-live that fleeting seconds of memories..before everything disappears.

 

 

11 thoughts on “That boy

    1. Hmm Mr Ashiaki.. past..sometimes its misery sometimes its smile.yet al those memories are indeed the ones that makes us human isnt it.. 🙂
      How hav you been? Did you manage to sort out your haikus?

      Like

  1. You are right.
    I’ve always been as I was. Nice to see you back. I’ve missed you for a long time. How have you been?
    I remember about the sorting out business. I’m a procrastinator. But, who knows? A procrastinator might start doing things sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahahha i hav alys been here. I belib u are referring to change in my picture. Now i lookamiliar dont i??? I am sure the procastinator has found a way to put maximum effort on today and minimum for tomoro.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Crazy is not you but me. My head is in whirl and I don’t even know what I’m saying – much less what I’ve already said. So I just leave everything for tomorrow. Tomorrow is always going away , but, who knows, tomorrow may catch up with me from behind one of these days. 🙂

        Like

      2. I appreciate your warm understanding. You are right. Time is not flying away… A day may come when I have my mind all cleared with burning desire to work. Such a day may not come. Either way it’s my life given – not under my control. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. its ok sometimes even wen we get a gut feeling now is the time later that ust disappears..i really worked hard on book Nepal..then i had to come rushing here..now i don even care about it anymore. i don understand why i wasted my two whole months on it hehehe . i get you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hundreds of new books are published every day in Japan alone. They come out like the bubbles and most of them burst before even opened by anyone. Some of them may be given attention by critics or praised as good reading, but all the same they are destined to disappear. Why work so hard to put out one of them? Publishing on the blog may be good enough for me. I at least meet some sincere readers.
        How’s your endeavor in London? You are making a progress, I imagine. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

