Musings.. My skin”

ppppppppppp
piintrest

So there I  was one another day, like every other same day of my mundane routine life, staring myself at the mirror. I don’t know what to call my face? I have lost words, so I will skip that part.

But with big eye bags due to insomnia last night and invisible thin line of ‘soon to be appearing wrinkles’ that I can already see now… And cherry on the top to that, a new just erupted papule of pimple, disguising itself in beautiful red of freshly riped tomato (yeah ..i can see you..you ugly thing!!)..imagine my dismay..  :/

Well No, No I am not going to let this ruin my morning!! That was my new regimen for the year.. See good in everything.. (Dah..not you pimple!! You ugly thing!!)

Anyways again..(long breath…). Here is me trying to be positive, recalling the news article I read 2days back.  A journal of Dermatology quoting ‘those suffering from acne are most likely to develop wrinkles much later in life due to telomeres on their end chromosomes’……or something…I forgot. But that’s a good news right?

Ah..ha.. now you see you preety people!! I be living fly without wrinkles  much later than you’… (me clapping my fingers..embarassing..but that was a research journal!)

Determined. Positive even more. I scrolled in youtube videos to find a magic recipe to preserve more of my youthful skin. Come on. I am poor…I cannot afford fillers and botox and blabla. Beside I don’t think I can stop smiling and bursting out muhahhahhahah on my old age as well. But again why will I need those??? ‘you aint no missworld or miss universe or a celebrity!!’

‘ True true’ I say to myself.  ‘Blessed are those with genetics and money….’

But….. this is my right time to work for right cause. Starting today I am working on my own thing to preserve my vitality of my skin. (Wow that sounds funny)

Oh, again where I was? I run around too much. Flight of ideas. Can’t help it.

So..yah scrolling..i was scrolling youtube videos. Half an hour later I am sitting with a home made remedy of  some face mask that will also help me with scar issues and eye bags. I don’t think eyebag is going to help. I am sorry mate. I ate the cucumber slice. It was just too juicy…

Tick tick tick. I am done reading newspapers. What else to do. Oh yah, go around scrolling..search ‘skin’. Youtube rocks!

Then, I run across this!

A real life documentary of  girls living with this skin condition.. And rest you know what happened…. Blessed are these girls for having such supportive parents and a mind that sees life with such optimism despite their struggles. I learnt something. Watch this..so will you? My skin could kill me. Real stories . Youtube.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Musings.. My skin”

Leave a Reply

