The Song.

pppppppp
pinintrest

The song played,

distant in the eerie silence of the night.

It resonated in the walls of the hall

‘The music of melancholy’.

Emerged, the damsels, dancing in its hypnotic tune

swiftly, graciously floating in the blades of the wind.


 

Their toes only landing soft on the floor almost as feathers

Their skin glowed of selestial beauty

Their lips, filled with charisma

Intoxicating..

Their eyes, however.. mourned with compassion,

drowned in perpetual grief.


 

Curtains down,

still so elegantly fell off their veneer..

Applauses and praises drummed thunderously,

words of angels, the roars of the beasts.

In the blanket of the darkness, then, broke the shrill cries of

teethered souls..shreds of shattered dreams.

Still dancing

‘in the melody of melancholy’

the hearts of damsels with hideous scars

carved painfully by long forgiven sins.

25 thoughts on “The Song.

      1. Yes, you do have an enchanting charm to you but unlike you, I am spellbounding. ;o)
        You’re not that slow, but then again I’m not the fastest runner but yet I caught you……hmmm…teleportation.

        Like

      2. Hahaha, me….cocky???? You got me in that department. ;o) Pretending to be a turtle, so you wanted meto catch you, well, thank you but I would havespellbound and hypnotize you with my magic eventually….no one can resist the toxins of Planet Strange.
        Flash is very fast although I heard quicksilver might be faster so that may be me. But, I guess gholums do favor their own. So thank you. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. i came equipped with lens so u cant hypnotize me and oxygen supply so i don inhale the toxic gases and an ‘no spell amulet’ so there u cant evn cast ur spelll.i forgot this quick silver character..although i recall cooler character silver surfer..lady version now dats me..beware i mit make ur planet upside down.. hahha

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You have all those powers and yet you at enticed by my planet, hahahha!!!!
        Silver surfer is cool too, but you can’t turn Planet Strange upside own. You can’t twist what is already twisted or confuse what is alredy lost. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Hahha i know. Coz planet strange stil feels like home. May b i cant but i am thinking of turning it upside down coz like u said its alredy twisted..so if its twisted on right i wil twist left..if its facing up i wil make it face down..that way it wil lool like a normal planet atlest to the eyes. I am not confusing with what is lost. I kno wat is lost and i am not pursuing it. I am only preserving what is there…haha

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Oh, you are clever aren’t you missmonsoon, you just go against the grain to mold it to your image. The queen is trying to alter the Jokers home…..tsk, tsk….shame on you sneaky.
        Pursuing, never accused you of pursuing a planet such as this….preserving it?? Are you planning a takeover? ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahhaa ah are u realizing that now..that i am altering to change the jokers home?? Nothing wrong with a little queen’s touch..is there?i m great with interior designing hahha. Takeover..No. i would never there. Like i said ur planet is a escape vacation..if i take over here i wud hav two planets to look after..a dificult job to handle..

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Yeah, I see your angle and a very sneaky one. To change the Jokers home is a hard thing to do, I could probably come to your planet and mold it into my liking since I have already hypnotized their queen.🙂
        I always liked designers, especially charming ones so no threat here.
        It’s not really a vacation if you buy a home on Planet Strange? Well, I guess it could be but that’s why it takes two too run a deck.🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Hahhah plz do..i need a change of scene in my planet my people would love it!! Are you gonna b putting a lot of baloons too?? Oh i cant wait to pop them all up..
        Hahah u r looking for a queen in ur planet huh…hahha.oh wel since ur giving me subliminal message of offering job..i wud say i wud like to work a part tym queen for now. So i wil b living half a yr and half a yr back in my planet. Would dat b ok joker??

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Haha! Maybe I’ll venture, well I am already on your planet cause I am on your mind.🙂. I bring balloons and I bring airheads!!!! Haha!! Popping them would be mean.
        Subliminal message…..you’re over thinking. Haha. But I guess you can see right through me, I’ll accept your part time offer as my queen, that way if you don’t do well, I’ll have to take your crown away, huh?

        Like

      11. Yeah you can…but again you mit ignore my flaws cause u hav been crystalised and u kno that..it wont b mean. After celebration we can pop them toether with a reaaly really thin sleek pointy needle.haha

        Liked by 1 person

      12. I like being inside your head Planet too and I see now flaws, just creative charm and a witty worded woman. *that was cool*
        Well, as long as we pop them together, I guess it’s okay my part timer.🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

