Entwined 12 :)

‘Dear Diary..’laira  writes.

I am 15 years old now and life only seems tougher. Days are hard to get by. I see everyone enjoying their life and I cannot imagine how fun they are going to have in this summer vacation. But here I am, sulking  on the 1st day of my vacation unable to get out of my room.

And I have been having very strange dreams lately. Yesterday I saw a boy perhaps my age or little older sitting on the side of the road with his head buried in his arms, crying. I asked him why he was crying and he looked into me so sadly, I feared that those eyes would make me drown in sadness itself. Tears were falling down my eyes and  no matter how hard I tried, it would not stop.  And the funny thing is, i dont even know why..i understand, it was just a dream and I should get over with it but for some reason I cannot help but think’

Laira feels a wave of sadness run through her veins  as she rereads her own writing.

She closes the diary and prays that it would lock her thoughts of pain forever inside, never to be seen, never to be felt.

I definitely need some fresh air’

After changing into her casuals, she grabs her sneakers, runs down the stairs and then, bumps into Yanjas  ‘her teenage crush’.

wha…..t!!!!’ she screams one more time in her head, bumping her little brain all across the insides of her bony cranium.

‘Hey..’ Yanjas smiles. ‘ Where are you running this early morning?’

Just out for some air’ she replies cooly inside her head, confident and bold.

But in reality, laira stands there mute..dumb, looking like she just had a brain freeze.

‘Come over Yanjas’ Urome, her brother calls out from  living room with a coffee mug in his hand, ‘better start the game’.

 

‘ok’  Yanjas shouts back. ‘Here for the videogame’ he says as he walks away, throwing awkward smile to laira.

He might just be the love of my life.. My love pheromones are traveling now  from right atrium to right ventricles to lungs  than to left atrium to left ventricle..aorta and to….’

‘……the circulation’ she screams, as she dashes out of the door, blushing.

 

‘Something is definitely wrong with your sister’ yanjas  whispers  to Urome, with a corncerned look, as they both pause the videogame and stare laira blast out of the door.

7 thoughts on “Entwined 12 :)

  1. I liked this chapter the best so far, the detailed emotions and innocent feelings. Sound like Laura isn’t the only one with puppy love. I feel out of place leaving a reply, don’t want your superfan mad at me.
    Anyway, it seems like your bringing out the emotions better as you go along. Best chapter for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks i guess once i started writing i started putting emotions on papers. i started naive. i think i hav gotten like 10 percent etter than i was and i sud start editing but like u sugested after i finish the whole thing. Don wory he won’t be mad 🙂 He is problay giving that evil smile rit now.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I was told as you keep writing, you keep improving. I guess you pick up on things that you may have not noticed earlier. Yeah, if you start to early editing, you’ll notice more and after a while, you’re whole book has took a new turn.
        Don’t wanna cause any rifts. You know, I almost imagined you typing that with a evil smile. Well, if you say it’s okay, then I’ll keep throwing my two cents until I run out of “change”.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If you can have a evil smile thinking about someone else….not sure if it’s a good thing or a bad thing. Like I said, hopefully he/she doesn’t get midevil with me for posting my opinions on your writings.
        Like I said, the longer you go, the more you notice about what minor things you’ve been doing and easily correct on the way. I’ll probably send you a comment telling you how every chapter got better than the last one. You seem like a person who can pay attention to detail and correct it….you already have.
        What got you into writing? Like I said before, not only your novel is interesting, but so are some of your other post…..thought provoking and filled with emotion.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. HeShe won’t get midevil with you 🙂
        Wel idk wat got me into writing. i had so much free stufs at my hand i read any book i came across i gues so i started scribling one or two words. and then ofcourse there is the realization part where u learn everyone are thinking ‘north’ and you kinda think ‘south’. So i i started looking for ‘who else is a light bulb’ in the internet. Once u start writing u kip on..i learnt that part specially when u meet minds that think alike. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. If you say so, with confidence like that, you have your fan club under control.
        That’s usually how wanting to write start, by reading and it’s normal to think opposite with your brain because when it finally comes together, it works.
        Keep on, that’s what you gotta do, don’t quit. It’s a good thing your lightbulb came on cause it’s very shiny. Bright imagination, ideas and a good attitude. You are what some would consider a total package of positivity.

        Like

Leave a Reply

