Entwined 1 :)

I write crazy stuffs 🙂

123
CHAPTER 1-THE BEGINING.

Its midnight. The clock has struck 12 sharp. It says the right time to play the ‘hunter’ and the ‘hunted’. Creatures of night crawl out on delight waking up from their graves. Some creep outside from the door behind the closet  dragging  their twisted bodies as they  walk , while some make their way  crawling out, from under the children’s bed.

Woo..hoo..’ one shouts as she creeps in excited under the blankets of an elderly man. With her cold hands touching his face. The  old man shivers and cries for help. ‘Natalie..help me!!she will kill me!’he shouts, running around the room, banging the closed door with all his might. The whole of neighbourhood wakes up,disturbed.

‘Should i call them again?’questions Mr Jonath to his wife. ‘Not again..Miss Natalie already has enough in her hands with her schizophrenic brother‘ Mrs Jonath replies, feeling sorry for Natalie, before turning off the lamp.

Miss Natalie runs up to her brother’s door, sure that he is only hallucinating again. She finds him curled up in one corner beside the bed, his head bend to his knees, his palms pressed tightly against both his ears. ‘Its ok she wont come back. Its ok’ she tries to calm him down and get him back to bed, holding his arms gently and dragging him.

‘I saw her Natalie. I saw Clarrise today’ the man speaks, looking at her terrified , finally opening his eyes after her repeated  persuassion. ‘ She had big hollow eyes and her face looked hideous, her teeth were long and…’the man mumbles like he is still in shock,  his voice fading as he continues. ‘Take this it will make you feel better‘ Natalie replies a moment later, ignoring her brother’s talks, after having him tucked in bed and fumbling through the cabinet for sleeping pill.

It’s been 4nights for Natalie that she  hasn’t have a proper sleep because of her brother’s recurring hallucinations. Mr Raymond her half brother, who is 58 year old, and also a diagnosed case of schizophrenia since past 25years or so was under her care now. Their father had passed away just recently a year back and she had brought  him home, her only living relative from the mental hospital for the funeral procession. After attending to  him for a month or so, she had felt that her brother was doing better than what she was said he was doing at the assylum.  Determined, he could do better, she had sworn she would do everything it took to make his life easier being an RN herself. But it was costing her more than she thought she could have handled. She lets out a long sigh. Eventually she would have to give up..she had her own life too to live and she was still unmarried.

Seeing him asleep after an hour or so, Natalie walks back to her room closing the door gently  behind her. ‘Tring. Tring’a phone call echoes in the silent hall ,making her almost jump with fright.

Must be neighbours’  
‘Hello’ what sounded like a voice of a girl speaks. ‘Who is this?’ Natalie questions.

‘Mr Raymond was right you know..Mrs Raymond did come to meet him‘ the voice on the other end of line replies.

Shut up! Who is this?’ she shouts.

The phone line goes dead.
………………………………………

Somewhere far in little laira’s  room, creeps a dark shadow.. It stops, some steps away from her bed, staring at her with a pair of gleaming eyes . After a moment, the shadow takes a form of what appears to be like that of a man. And  removes it’s veil. The face that looks now, is pale white, with beautiful sleek features,  high arched brows and  hair as black as the raven’s coat. His eyes are  black too like charcoal, darker than all the shades present,mysterious and alluring but warning, a kind  that evoked fright without trying, as though it mirrored the depth of unholy itself. On his back, he carried a long heavy weapon, ‘the scythe’. The sharp blade of which shimmered on the moonlight stained with blood, a crying evidence of his very nature.

On the contrary, the look, the Reaper casts to the little girl is diffrent. It is a gaze of sincere pleasure that dances in his eyes, filled with compassion that blindfolds the deadly blend of emotions he was capable of feeling. A Curve of smile soon appears befitting his angelic face, like they will never hesitate to truely embrace the happiness he felt seeing her. But ,he stops, his advancing arms hesitating to embrace her in mid air..realizing that  previlige he had lost long ago..

Putting  his scythe on the ground gently without making a noise,he then kneels down beside the girl’s bed. He puts  his face infront of hers, an inch closer, feeling the exhale of her breath. This was ‘his moment’ the one he had awaited for so long and the one he would look forward to for eternity..being this close to this girl.

‘Took me so long this time to find you laira..’he finally whispers his thoughts aloud, after an hour or so of his silence, sure that the sleeping person would not hear. He lands a soft kiss on her cheek then, gently  like a feather caressing the skin. A Cold touch, laira hussles her hands, pulls up her blanket lazily to cover up her face in sleep.

‘Come to me laira. Lets meet, shall we?’he whispers with sly smile. This time clapping his hands in the midair.
 

 

 

50 thoughts on “Entwined 1 :)

  1. I really like this, unique character names, did you make these up yourself? I like this kind of sci fi stuff. I feel the story gonna be about death, but I can be wrong. Call me crazy, but I am excited to read. How far are you gonna take it? I love writers.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Why change the names, I’m only on number four but you wrote a lot….it’ll be weird to change the names now unless you have the patience to edit.
        Take it as far as you can, when you get stuck, just take a rest and come back to it later, that’s what I’m doing with the book I’m working on, but I won’t give up on it and neither should you.
        Of course your not a writer……I assume you typed it. *lol* You seem very humble, so I’ll say in my opinion what I’m reading so far is good. I may not have the imagination you do but if you get that stuck, maybe my comments or critics could help. I did take classes in creative writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Grateful, hopefully….I can be opinionated, but nice about it (vision of that grouchy English teacher grading papers) I still look forward to reading.
        I’m working on a story about a kid who has the ability to freeze time for a short period and he contemplates on how he should use his new found power. Only his best friend knows but what they don’t know is there are a few others with gifts…or curses too. Soon he starts making new friends and soon loses track of who his real ones are. It’s a work in progress but it keeps me going.
        Of course you write cause you like it or else you wouldn’t do it, that’s why I write too. ;o) Well, you stay crazy if that is what keeps you writing cause I like reading crazy stuff. Hopefully you won’t get tired of reading my comments on your post from present and past blogs but your writing is rather eye catching. Crazy stuff is all I write too, nothin’ crazy about that missmonsoon.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ability to freeze time huh..wow thats something…perhaps everyone wishes to have and on second thought noone wishes to have. Is it kinda like super hero thing too? sounds fascinating. are you gona be posting on yourblog? i wil love to read about it. Wel lets jus say my writings catch crazy people. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah, halting time is more like it. It’s one of those gifts that can also be a curse. It’s like reading minds, it’d be cool to do, but it would suck to find out something you didn’t want to know like why someone always gives you socks for Christmas. haha!!
        It’ll probably be long to blog, I’ll have to see, perhaps I will because it can turn into a good read, plus I can get comments to help me adjust if need be. Who knows…..only the writer I guess. ;o)
        Well, if your writing attracts crazy people then I must be wacky crazy. I’d be crazy not to keep reading so I guess you caught me and my eye.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Maybe I’ll make an exception and post a page or two for you since you seem intrigued, I thank you for the ego stroke.;o)
        Haha, it’s almost like the ugly Christmas sweater, it’s easy. Socks are a easy gift, and you don’t have to “walk” far to get them. lol I think hey are more of a gag gift now, sorta like a appetizer to a meal. haha Maybe this Christmas ill ask for a sock to cover this thing I call a face. haha. Do you get socks a lot or am I the only Joker in the world that gets gag gifts?

        Like

      6. Haha..socks. i did get once in a while not as a gift though.Don celeb chrismas so won hav to wory about geting one as gift i gues. Hmm.. why wud u wana hide ur face inside socks? Cant b dat ugly..or are u too good looking that the u mit bring chaos soon if u don hide it haha

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Yeah, socks are the quickest and easiest gift to buy. I laugh cause people forget I only have two feet. hahaha.
        You don’t celebrate Christmas huh? Hmm, well, I wont ask or pry but don’t be mad at me if I send you a Merry Christmas. Don’t worry, I wont send you socks. (Lol)
        Me, cover my face with socks…..more like a paper bag. Nah, I’m not hot, I’m not cold…..im just me at the opinion of the people. Why do you think I hide my face in my pic, you posted my picture in your blog, “This is me”….remember? haha In reality, I like hoodies!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Uh hmmm you can send me a chrismas wish. I will be happy infact.ooh too bad i was expecting socks but nvr mind 😉 Thats al rite there are no. Of reasons people don post there own pic..we both agreeing we look like Ghollums then hahah. I try avoiding my pic but then idk wt else to kip.so i kip ones that barely makes me recognizable. Don wan myfrenz pryingon me. Its a secret world!! Hehe. Hmm..hoodies are cool. We think alike 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Then I’ll have to make a note to wish mismonsoon a Merry Christmas. See, there’s that humor……I like it. Don’t worry, socks don’t have soul like shoes do!🙂.
        That’s actually my face, but only half….I don’t want to scare my readers away..haha. Your picture is fine, I hide mines. Even this pic shows to much troll features.
        Pics are just a representation of how we feel at the time, haha. I don’t care who pried on me, all they gotta do is follow my blog and they’ll know me. There are only secret planets, haha but yeah, hoodies are cool. Great minds think alike. You seem easy to talk to, just like your stories are easy to read. Thanks for not getting tired of me yet.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Haha. You know, at one time he was actually a human by the name of Spegel. Guess the evolution of the cocoon to the butterfly went backwards. Hey!!! That probably means I used to be attractive…. just kidding. Hey, if I can’t laugh at myself, why attempt to make others do it?🙂
        It’s good to know I can hold someone’s attention although they say the world is always watching. I try not to worry, it takes to much effort. Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      11. Ah hmm i remember he was a human. then he started hanging inside the caves out of sunlight and started fishing with spears and swimming like them and slowely became ‘the ghollum’ as we know. i can relate to that. how i am hanging inside room, eating chips and starting to look unhealthily pale and turning into ‘ghollum’ lol.
        it’s impossible not to worry about what world thinks. but then if we start thinking what everyone thinks we be nowhere coz there is no pleasing everyone. so one’s gota do what one knows the best. Thats a good way, starting with ignoring 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Haha, yeah, guess he couldn’t keep his bad side at bay or that’s another way of saying jewelry is evil. (Lol) I think you’re funny how you compare yourself to him when I look like him.
        Even though you say you hang out, eat chips and turn pale….no need to worry, unless you start fishing with a spear and eating them raw. ;o)
        I don’t think it’s impossible not to worry about what the world thinks, if you can control what you pay attention to then why worry what others think? You cant please everyone, that is true so why not please the only one who should come first, if you’re happy, someone is bound to be happy with you. You have to do what you want to do, ignoring doesn’t make a problem go away….but you’re right again, ignoring things are the best, especially if it’s negative. The power of positivity will outshine in the end, depends on the person I guess. You seem like a positive person, you’re a blogger. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Well lets just say had ghollum survived the mediviel times and bred. i would have been his descendent on some funy twisted way. so no spears on 21st centure. its chips and frying pans. lol.
        Hmm you have a way with your words 🙂
        i am not excatly positive person. i kinda overthink but yeah at the end i always end up standing up for myself and look at things in brighter prospective. that’s a talent!! i beat myself up and nourish myself back to smile hehehe. bUt i had a lot positive influence sorta like u givin me rit now. i hav met amazing people 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Haha, well, I guess I am an offspring from somewhere too, and I do eat fish, but not raw. haha.
        I don’t have a way with words, they just have a way of coming out. Everyone overthinks but that’s life and you are a positive person if you pick yourself up and put the sun on a leash. you can’t say you’re not positive when you end up being positive. It’s always good to stay positive and some people can have a big part in the world of pick-me-ups. I’ve meet some pretty special individuals to. It’s that pay it forward kinda thing….another movie reference.

        Liked by 1 person

      15. Uh hmm. i am kinda believer that ‘you gota make it on our own’.Noone owes us anything, sad or happy at the end its all us and coz at some point we chose to be where we are. so wen u know u were the reason all along its easy to accept mistakes and be positive. better be wrong once than be wrong always. Being positive is accepting urself. But yes many times u need to be picked up..coz evn evn the sun has cloudy moments 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      16. That’s right, you’re a smart person….curious how you sell yourself short unless you’re just goofing around…then it’s understandable. I couldn’t have said that better myself.
        But yeah, everyone can use a hand once in a while especially after a fall.

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Haha, you don’t give yourself enough credit. Poker face right now, huh….that makes two of us cause I have on my poker face too.
        I think your smart enough to know that your goofing around when you say you aren’t smart and that’s pretty goofy cause I know you’re smart…..but you’re goofy too. Where you smart enough to get that goofy answer? ;oD

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Oh i giv enough credit to myself belib me hahhaa..there is einstein smart and there is criminal smart. In either ways ‘smart’ in my vocab is non exsistent. Except the prodigies..most of us hav our brains working coz of hard work i think. Wat do u think??

        Liked by 1 person

      19. You may give yourself plenty of credit but the ratio still seems a little unbalanced in my opinion, just a little. I believe there is school smart and street smart which is pretty much the same statement you made, and one can be smarter than the other, prodigies are just hand me downs.
        We push our brains to work hard, after a little momentum, it picks up and carries us through. I think our brain is always ready to work, it’s like a car….if you feed it fuel, it’ll take you far as you wanna go. Sometimes it’s not about hard work…..they say people should work smarter, not harder.

        Liked by 1 person

      20. Ur rit.One should work smarter than harder. Although i wud still say dedication is must in everything. But the world has changed now..think out from the box and ur doing crime. Look alike. Dress alike. Think alike. Its a world of plastic..plastic bottles..plastic faces..plastic feelings..plast plasted everywhere..is that a word?plast??hahah see we on the same boat wid makin new words hahha

        Liked by 1 person

      21. I’m not right, “we agree with each other”, remember? The world is constantly changing that’s why adapting is an important part of change. That can be plaster all over. See, you have me using your words now. But I just borrowed the word, stealing would be like me owning it, I’m simply borrowing from the smarter sensor. I gotta make up some more words.

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Don worry we will have plenty of new words coming..knowing how we are both pros on it. i mit borrow yours too…well we don hav to make up..with how are brain works they come streaming in out of no where once in a while 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      23. Yeah, new words will keep pouring onto the floor. Soon we’ll have so many that we’ll have to plast them to the walls.😁. I’m already using yours. Yeah, our brains will be running back and forth. If you get a headache, that means they must have bumped into each other. No brain, no pain.

        Liked by 1 person

      24. Haha, if your brain isn’t moving during a conversation then you’re talking to no one. If I’m making your brain jump up and down, don’t let it get to up there. You may have to have your brain waves checked🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      25. I know wen they hav an EEG n me..they are gona tel me i don hav a brain in functional order so i will pass on tht having my brain waves getting checked. U make sure ur ones are on right order coz m bound to screw one or two 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      26. I’m sure your brain are making plenty of waves, anyone who can rattle their readers brains actually have wavy waves from their brain. Haha
        My waves are always wavy, I never check on them so screw away.

        Liked by 1 person

      27. I always imagine my brain as a small shrinked pea..which is so dehydrated that its wrinkly and gross. But wen there is exam. Its like i m feeding it all the energy juices i can find and by the end it has sudenly becom so fat that now it looks like a oversized balooned pea that is about to burst any minute now..hahah

        Liked by 1 person

      28. Hahaha!!!!! Pea-brained, I like that….funny. Well, I don’t imagine you with a small brain, not with that much creativity. Exams? Are you in creative writing classes?
        The head does get bigger when more juice goes into it, but I don’t think it’ll burst…..at least mines hasn’t yet…I think. ;o)

        Liked by 1 person

      29. Of course it wont burst. hahha. once my exams are over over the next few months it goes into starvation coz i wud be throwing al my books away till dust settles on them. By the end of 2-3 months it would have gone back to dehydatred wrinkled pea appearance. Nah i ma not on creative writing clases. um i study now and then science stufs. haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      30. You know, once the brain gets over watered, it rarely goes dry so I’m sure when you get done with your exams….something else will require thinking! haha
        So in 2 or 3 months, it’ll be wet again just like mines. My brain is always spoongy wet, these one liners aren’t easy, plus I am always searching my brain for ideas to my book.
        Well, you may not have taken classes but you are a creative writer missmonsoon. So science huh? Cool, biology, very Earthy. Good luck in what you’re pursuing, but one as you don’t require luck, you seem down to earth.

        Liked by 1 person

      31. Thank you for the good luck. an dofcourse i require goodluck. i have kinda luck that i never endup right on my first time lol. But yeah lady luck is kind she eventually blesses me with charm when i ma persistent and whisteling at her whenevr she passes by 😉 or should i say i whistle to Mr Luck. haha. Yeah biology is my thing. i don hav brain for anything else..esp history i start creating own history stories..u kno wild brain, philosophy..i start making my own philosophies esp talk about life and i hav 100 philosophies ready then there is maths…2+2 wait i need a calculator hahha. what are your good points on stuffs except writing? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      32. Luck is just a feeling people hang on to, there is no luck in life, God doesn’t play with dice. It’s like you said, they’re blessings. You are blessed with wit, charm and personality missmonsoon among other qualities. You know, I thought I heard someone whistle at me. hahahaha! I’m not lucky.
        Biology, pretty cool but not for me. I’m sure I can grasp it it I needed to. I am more of a writing, math and history type. I love history from The Pyramids of King Tut all the way to Greek Mythology. If you make up a story that no one knows about, they’ll either assume it happened or it hasn’t happened…either way you’re making history. My best quality is I have a great tounge because it has the power to make people smile, lift spirits and educate those who lack certain happy emotions at the time. Your talking is also a powerful tool.

        Liked by 1 person

      33. Hmmm..that was some philosophical way of thinking right there…’God dosent play with dice.’ I am? Thank you..and so are you!! Yeah i was whisteling at youall along..only that i don know how to whistle properly and i was shooshing all the air i couldthrough my lips..
        hmm mythologies hav lot of intresting histories don they? so if i hang around planet strange more i probly get to hear greek mythologies and all those pyramid stufs..i intrested but not in a way that i wud like to give an exam haha. writing math and history. proves u r a smart pant. You hav a gift there. To be able to make people feel happy is a gift..u know. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      34. Yeah, blessings are real, luck is fabricated hope, and thank you again for your comment back at me.
        You know, I think people who cant whistle is funny but I do applaud their tremendous efforts*rumbling lips with sprays and spits of siliva*, the sight is just humor, almost cute in a way.
        Oh, of course, like I said, the mayor of Planet strange loves residents, I can talk about greek mythology, king tut and other interesting stuff that can probably entrap you like it did me and without the quizzes.
        I’m no smarter than you, you’re smarter than me actually in your own ways, I just have different interest, none the wiser though.
        Happiness is one of the greatest gifts and I try to give it regardless of the occasion so you’ll be getting many presents…but then again, I can see you are that gift giver too.

        Liked by 1 person

      35. ah well i can’t whistle but i practiced a lot so i can make a half one..so i gues ic can make one or head turn..(although they d b turning coz they wud b pity my whisteling efort like ur feelng and teach me how to do it) hahah. hmm i wud love that. mythologies are intresting. Hmm..then we can exchange a lotta gifts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      36. Effort is the art. A whole whistle is better than half but a half is better than none at all so I guess you can’t whistle, you can only whist right now. ;o) Whist people off their feet. ;o)
        Fascinating things about Greek Mythology and the mythical powers they held. Yep, then the exchanges can start.

        Liked by 1 person

      37. Hmmmm…bravo i can whist.. exchange as in? What fascinating stuf cud i possibly tell u about..i don hav any ‘useful stuf’ section in brain..it just says ‘clutter part 1..part 2 and so on…’ haha

        Liked by 1 person

      38. Whist is also a special skill so you are among the specialties. Quid pro quo (Silence of the Lambs), exchange in information, an entry into the minds.🙂
        I’m sure you can interest me with stuff, you already have. I like clutter, confusion can be good sometimes.

        Liked by 1 person

      39. I figured it out huh? Well, martians are special too. You disguise yourself good. But you’re a queen on your planet but now your stuck on my planet…….my planet has a Joker but not a queen………but you can fill out a application.

        Like

      40. hmm nah i wudn do that. i alrdy hav headaches with the due workloads of queen’s responsibilities. i am only here to relax and meet other cluttered creatures. your planet strange is a vaction runaway ::)

        Like

Leave a Reply

