My Love for papers..

papers
http://www.msc-conf.com

My Love for papers

My father would sometimes say

‘Don’t waste that unwritten half of paper my daughter

because just to acquire that little space to learn and write

I have withstood many hardships in my life’.

 

He spoke of it

‘the unwritten half of that written paper’ I was about to discard

like being more precious than what it seemed to me

Confused..I asked why?

as he gently took away the paper  from my hand

neatly stacked it and clipped them together in a file

 

‘I was poor’ he said, smiling

Believe me..even as a little girl that sentence he said, never surprised me

And together at the end of the year, I would help him too

to stack up those unwritten spaces neatly for my own future use…

 

And in these papers, I write today ‘proudly’

the stories of that little boy,

for whom these unwritten spaces were far to precious

than to just scribble, about his own life.

4 thoughts on “My Love for papers..

  1. Omg i use a lot of paper too even if it’s not environmenatally friendly, but those colorful papers melt my heart:)). Btw, i nominated you for the 3 Day Quote Challenge and i wanted to make sure that you don’t miss it because i would like you to share your favorite quotes:) If you want to write a post about this, i can’t wait to see your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You can take as much time as you want to. There’s no problem, darling! Oh, and you can call me Iris:) I’m used to it and it’s kind of difficult to hear someone calling me Ioana:)))

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

