Time and Tide waits for None.

Time and Tide waits for None.

clock-01

Many years ago I read an article , unfortunately I don’t recall the writer but to this day I can still recall what he wrote, how he wrote and it continues to inspire me.

The article read “If you had 86,400 dollars being deposited on your account everyday but on a term that what left of your money on account will vanish to nil at the end of the day. Wouldn’t you want to spend every cent of that dollar than to just let it vanish into nothing? Now imagine those 86,400 dollars are the seconds of your life in 24 hrs. Each dollar is equal to 1second. Cashed into your account as 86,400 at beginning of day and nils at the end.”

Now, did it strike to your head like it did to me? Believe me, my peasized blind little brain started running amock bumping all around the walls of my thick skull after I read that. Why? Here is the simplest way I can possibly explain to you.

On average perhaps we have 70 years to live..ok 80s, 90s, 100s too whichever you wish. But some parts of the years were gone, like those 6-7 years of early childhood, that we can’t recall what we did or all those hours of our lives spent on ‘trying to adjust’ socially, more hours waiting for ‘something to happen’ or ‘someone to become’ and finally if you are  a sleepybear like me ‘a lot of time spent on hibernation’.

When I say some part of the years were gone it means quality time. The time you will remember, recall and the time that defines your life. Ofcourse the whole crap of numbers on your account 86,400 gone without even realizing!

God knows what was the amount deposited to you specifically..maybe more, maybe less than your friends but while you have 86,400 cashed into your account, you  are still rich! And if you don’t use it even after you have realized just now I don’t know what you are then, either you are dumb or weird like we..ir..d!

May be that is why they say “Life is Precious”.

With every passing time, your seconds of life are disappearing. Thousands of your cells are dying, thousands are regenerating, changes are constantly taking place, day by day you are ageing, the hour glass is filling..  and a part of the total amount assigned to you, whether you want it or not, is being credited on YOUR on account everyday, then being deleted again. The number is moving, will it be loss or gain is upto you.

So spend your TIME on the people you want, Live the life you want and live the way you want.

One time, One shot, One life! Live! You are the boss!

Get your best deals!! Don’t ask me what that is?

Even I don’t know. But I know where to start, My Bucket List! What about you?

🙂 🙂

One thought on “Time and Tide waits for None.

Leave a Reply

