You are Beautiful

You are beautiful

I am not blind, I see scars on your face

that you can’t hide

I am not blind, I see the color of your skin

that you deny


I am not blind, though

i am ignorant of layer and layer of baggy clothes

you put to cover your curves

I am not blind, though

i am ignorant of that new wig that gives away

your bald spot


I  am not blind dear, No I am not blind

i can see your legs impatiently ready for their next appointment

with sharp razor

I can see your smile that stopped half way

because of your poor dentition


I am not blind at all, I have been saying you

I can see everything

Trust me, I know the reason why you hate every being

But how long will it be??

Eventually all of us will have the same destiny

Old and weak body,nothing we long in us and fancy

will there be..


So listen my friend when I say “You are beautiful”

even the moon has flaws so what if you have some too

Take a peek at your own soul, nothing is crystal clear than your eyes

One could pay and lavish all they own

But nothing gives them the beauty you define..


And “you are beautiful”

And ‘No. I am not blind

Hide it all but I can see in you

Come out and show it,

so that someone else can see it too..

Leave a Reply

